15th International Workshop on Spatial Econometrics and Statistics

Orléans, 26-27 May 2016 


We are happy to announce the organization of a special issue in Regional Science and Urban Economics that will consist of a subset of the papers presented in this 15th wrkshop. We would like to thank the editors Pr.  Damiel McMillen and Pr. Zhenlin Yang for their trust.

The LEO (Department of Economics of Orléans - UMR CNRS 7322) and the University of Orléans will host the 15th International Workshop on Spatial Econometrics and Statistics on May 26-27, 2016.

The aim of this International Workshop is to promote and develop scientific exchanges between economists, econometricians, statisticians and mathematicians on spatial econometrics and statistics and on their applications in several fields of economics. This International Workshop strongly encourages exchanges between senior and junior researchers as well as PhD students.

This 15th edition welcomes theoretical and empirical contributions on methodological advances in spatial econometrics and statistics. A particular emphasis will be given to econometrics of networks and peer-effects, in addition to contribution in applied economics, especially in the fields of urban and regional economics, agricultural economics, transport economics, labour economics, health economics and environmentals.

The invited speakers are:

- Professor Lung-fei LEE, Ohio State University, USA.

- Professor James LESAGE, Texas State University – San Marcos, USA. 


Completed papers or long abstracts (at least 6 pages) should be submitted electronically in .pdf format on the submission page of the conference.

Depending on the number and the quality of the submitted communications, a poster session may also be proposed in the program.

Submission deadlineMarch 15, 2016 

Notification of acceptance of papersApril 5, 2016


Nicolas DEBARSY ( and Cem ERTUR ( 

Scientific committee

Roberto BASILE (Second University of Naples, Caserta)

Catherine BAUMONT (Université de Bourgogne)

Raja CHAKIR (INRA-AgroParisTech)

Nicolas DEBARSY (LEO, University of Orléans)

Jean Paul ELHORST (University of Groningën –Netherlands)

Cem ERTUR (LEO, University of Orléans)

Bernard FINGLETON (University of Cambridge – UK)

Raymond FLORAX (Purdue University – USA)

Ghislain GENIAUX (INRA–Avignon)

Rachel GUILLAIN (Université de Bourgogne)

Fei JIN (Shanghai School of Economics and Finance – China)

Wilfried KOCH (UQAM – Canada)

Lung-fei LEE (Ohio State University – USA)

Xiaodong LIU (University of Colorado Boulder – USA)

Julie LE GALLO (CESEAR – Agrosup Dijon)

James LESAGE (Texas State University – USA)

Jan MUTL (EBS Business School – Germany)

Olivier PARENT (University of Cincinnati – USA)

Alain PIROTTE (CRED-TEPP, University Panthéon-Assas Paris II)

Michael PFAFFERMAYR (Innsbruck University – Austria)

Ingmar PRUCHA (University of Maryland – USA)

Xi QU (Shanghai Jiao Tong University – China)

Christine THOMAS-AGNAN (GREMAQ, University of Toulouse I)

Jihai YU (Guanghua School of Management, Peking University – China) 


Local Organizing committee

Denisa Banulescu (Université d'Orléans)

Nicolas Debarsy (Université d'Orléans)

Cem Ertur (Université d'Orléans)

Christophe Hurlin (Université d'Orléans)

Aziz NDoye (Université d'Orléans)


Secretary of the conference

Cécile Chamaillard (Université d'Orléans)

Karine Naudin (Université d'Orléans) 

 For more information, please send an email to 

Online user: 1